In each album, FamilyAlbum users are assigned the role of either Album Admin or Album Member.
These roles have different permissions. We’ve listed what each can do below.
|Feature / Limit||Album Admin||
|Album number limit||1 *1||10||No limit|
|Invite/remove users from album||✔||×||×|
|Upload photos and videos||✔||△ *2||×|
|Edit/delete photos and videos||✔||△ *3||×|
|Post comments||✔||△ *4||△ *4|
|Download photos and videos||✔||✔||✔|
|Viewable uploads||Album Admins Only
Shared with Family
|Shared with Family||Shared with Family|
|Receive 1s Movies||✔||× *5||×*5|
|Can subscribe to FamilyAlbum Premium||✔||×||×|
*1 You can join up to nine additional albums as an Album Member
*2 Must be enabled by an Album Admin
*3 Can only be done for photos/videos you uploaded
*4 May be disabled by an Album Admin
*5 Viewable if shared by an Album Admin
If you invite someone to be an Album Admin, they will be able to view uploads visible to Album Admins Only. You can check if someone is an Album Admin or Album Member by tapping their nickname under Family Members in the Settings tab.