FamilyAlbum's app version and browser version require separate accounts.
This means that, in order to use the browser version, you will need to receive a browser-version invitation from an Album Admin, even if you can already view the album on the app version.
You cannot log in to the browser version using the email address and password you registered in the app.
Getting invited to the browser version:
If you want to view an album in the browser version, please ask an Album Admin to send you a browser-version invitation.
Album Admins can follow the steps below to send a browser-version invitation.
1. Open the FamilyAlbum app and go to the Settings tab
2. Tap "+ Invite Family"
3. Select the role of the person you are inviting
4. Select "Invite to Browser Version"
An invitation email will be sent to the email address specified when the invitation was sent. If you open the link in the email, you can view the album in the browser version.
If you can't log in to the browser version after receiving an invitation:
Please ask the Album Admin to send a new invitation.
Please note that for the Album Admin to send a new invitation to the same email address, they must first delete the existing browser-version account.
You cannot view the album from the URL below.
The URL below is the login page for the Computer Upload Site, and using it requires a Premium Family or Premium Family Pro subscription.
https://family-album.com/web/login
The Computer Upload Site is only for uploading to an album from a web browser.
This is different from the album page of the browser version, and you cannot view albums on this site.
Changing the email address of your browser-version account:
It is not possible to change the email address of a browser-version account.
Your email address was registered when you received an invitation from an Album Admin.
If you'd like to use a different email address, please ask an Album Admin to delete your current browser-version account and send a new invitation to the new email address.
Accessing an album from an invitation email or notification email:
If you've been invited to use the browser version, you can access it via the URL provided in the invitation email or in the notification email you receive when photos/videos are added.
The subject line of the invitation email is as follows:
"You've been invited to join [Name]'s album."
The subject line of the notification email is as follows:
"[Name] has added [#] new photos/videos."